Sunday , 25 March 2018
Home » Cricket News » West Indies Champions T20 2016 by beat England

West Indies Champions T20 2016 by beat England

West Indies became champions of World T20 2016. Today they beat England in the grand final match by 4 wickets with 2 balls left. History was not with behalf West Indies. No any team wins in the T20 World Cup history by chase this big total. But West Indies wrote the history at Eden Garden in Kolkata. Marlon Samuels played an extra ordinary innings and Carlos Brathwaite who was the unbelievable. As a result WI won the title with 2 balls left.

West Indies Champions World T20 2016

History was made also another way. For the first time West Indies became champions two times in T20 World Cup. Also West Indies womens team became champion World T20 in the same day just few hours ago. Their U19 boys won the ICC ODI World Cup. So this year West Indies taken three ICC World Cup Champion Trophy. Sammy was told earlier that this year for West Indies cricket. Really it is fantastic and awesome.

West Indies Champions T20 2016 by beat England

Virat Kohli is named Man of the Tournament, although he’s not there to collect the trophy. The crowd will make do with giving Sourav Ganguly another huge cheer.

Marlon Samuels is named Man of the Match for his unbeaten 85, just as he was four years ago in Sri Lanka: “I know about finals, when I come to finals, I turn up for the team. All respect to the England players, we want to move from strength to strength – this is for the Caribbean.

A short history of World T20 2016:
Must Runs: 295 runs- Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
Most Wicket: 12 Wickets- Mohammad Nabi (Afghanistan)
High Score: 103 (not out) – Tamim Iqbal (Bangladesh)
Best Bowling: 5/22 against New Zealand – Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh)

Man of the final match: Marlon Samuels (West Indies)
Man of the Tournament: Virat Kohli (India)

Runner up: England

Champions: West Indies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *